Everything you didn’t want to know about BREXIT part 1

Why BREXIT and not UKEXIT?

Great Britain, comprises three countries: England, Scotland and Wales.

Great Britain and Northern Ireland together are the United Kingdom, so BREXIT is technically UKEXIT…

Between 1800 and 1922 the Republic of Ireland was part of the United Kingdom, at which point things became somewhat troubled for the next 77 years. Northern Ireland remains part of the United Kingdom and post BREXIT the border between the North and The Republic becomes the edge of the EU and the Edge of the Shengen Zone. An unavoidable geographic fact, which has caused deadlock in parliament over the EU Border Backstop.